The Department of Philosophy focuses on different schools of Hindu Philosophy and religion. It focuses on key subjects such as Advaita Vedanta, Yoga, Vaishnavism, Shaivism, and other schools of Indian Philosophy. One of the main objectives of the Department is to develop greater understanding among practitioners and common people about the different philosophies of Hinduism. It also aims at the study and reinterpretation of Hindu Philosophical Texts.

  • Anuradha